You are here

Media Safety and Solidarity Fund

MSSF logo

The Media Safety and Solidarity Fund is supported by donations from Australian journalists and media personnel to assist colleagues in the Asia-Pacific region through times of emergency, war and hardship.

Established in 2005, the fund is a unique and tangible product of strong inter-regional comradeship. The fund trustees direct the International Federation of Journalists Asia-Pacific to implement projects to be funded by the MSSF.

The fund trustees direct the International Federation of Journalists Asia-Pacific to implement projects to be funded by the MSSF. The fund’s trustees are Karen Percy, national MEAA Media section president; the two national MEAA Media vice-presidents, Leigh Tonkin and Erin Delahunty; two MEAA Media federal councillors, Stefan Armbruster and Kathy McLeish; and Brent Edwards representing New Zealand’s journalists’ union, the E tū, which also supports the fund.

Read more about the MSSF’s current activities.

Total Amount
MSSF donation